BC post-processing mechanical comparison protocols

Hello everyone!

(small re-intro of what I’m doing: I’m an architectural engineering student at VUB researching bacterial cellulose’s mechanical properties in an architectural context for my master thesis under @Elise’s supervision .)
First growings and experiments:

Other experiments:

my last post was about my first cellulose growing experiments (and issues). Still had a lot of contaminations since then but 2 weeks ago for some magical reason 4 large plates started developing cellulose instead of yeast for the first time! So now I’m finally facing my first mechanical tensile tests on BC-sheets, which will be in two weeks.

For these mechanical tests I want to compare a range of post-processing protocols. I have collected some ideas and protocols from different sources (this forum, some academic papers, from the web or from Elise). I placed the protocols in this googles sheet link and screenshot so that you can consult it and give comments. A first sheet has a broader literature overview of production routines, the second sheet (=screenshot) has the protocols I selected from this literature which I want to try for my tests.
By the end of the week I will harvest the sheets of BC, then I have one week to apply the post processing before the testing week

I’m working on making this post-processing overview a bit larger and making the protocols more precise, but I have some questions

• @Gammarra I have two processes which I found on one of your posts on post-processing of mycelium. Unfortunately I cant see the links you placed there, could you enlighten me a bit more on what you did there, how you did it and what the results were? And whether I could try them for bacterial cellulose too?

• has anyone some input on other post-processing ideas which I could include? I mainly aim at producing a ductile and strong material, ways to achieve water-resistance or to improve mechanical strength.